The 30 Day Squat Challenge

Image

Ladies, by now I’m sure that you have let out a unanimous *sigh* at the latest diet craze to sweep the internet – ‘The 30 Day Squat Challenge’. What nonsense. What absolute crap. I will not be pressured into putting my body into a urinary position several hundred times a day. HANG ON. Have you seen the ‘before’ and ‘after’ pictures on Google? Hurry up I’m already on squat 30… 31… 

About once a month I like to give the speech about how I’m proud of my curves, I love my hourglass and I don’t mind the extra couple of pounds. This is shortly followed by extreme panic, whereby I eat nothing but lettuce for a few days and am extremely susceptible to suck up any diet fads like a dehydrated sponge. Arguably, the 30 Day Squat Challenge is more to do with your physical wellbeing, not starving yourself, but as both of these things tell me that I can’t eat cake I just put them in the same category.

Explanation – The idea is, you follow the 30 day plan and you end up with a better looking butt. It takes less than 10 minutes a day, it costs nothing and you can start ASAP.

I’m taking one for the team here. I am devoting, a whole ten minutes a day for thirty days, (that I will never get back, just to be dramatic) to trial the #30DSC. Will I post before and after pictures? Hell to the no. However, I WILL post with results.

I can tell you that I have completed day three. I can’t tell the difference yet, can you believe it? That’s 165 squats and I don’t have an arse like JLo? What is this? You should have seen me on Day 1 trying to walk down the stairs after my squatting session. It looked like a really extreme version of the walk of shame, only in my own home.

On the bright side, Beyonce does NOT have a thigh gap, so that’s one less thing to work on.

Until my next brain leak… O&O

Tagged , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “The 30 Day Squat Challenge

  1. ALLIE says:

    LOL! GREAT STORY

  2. Quite good post. I recently found your own web site along with needed to express that I have really relished looking ones site content. Regardless I’m going to be subscribing to your own feed and i also hope you generate all over again in the near future!

  3. John says:

    Who is the girl in the pic I need to know.

  4. Amanda says:

    So where on the picture does it promise dramatic results? The point is to challenge yourself. That challenge is promoting exercise not some fad diet. It’s a picture of a woman with a nice rear. Motivation not promised results.

  5. jazzy says:

    I started the 30dsc and I’m 2weeks in and my butt looks amazing. I started it because I just had a baby a yr ago and all that sitting around getting my hubby to do every thing left my butt saggy I hated my new butt my butt before for was round and lift and week 2 I see my butt returning to it self.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

